Melting Crayons Art


crayon-painting-1

crayon-painting-2

crayon-painting-3

crayon-painting-4

This was a lot of fun although at first I was completely uninspired and didn’t really want to make it. So first I used water-based dye to spray onto the canvas. I tried several different colors and let them all dry in the sun. Then after using a heat gun to melt the crayons about in different places I still wasn’t feeling it. Then all of a sudden I saw fish! So then I went to the bottom of the canvas with a lot of green crayons, melted them then used a plastic knife to start scraping through it to make sea grass and plants. Then I added some magazine cut outs of fish and shells and now I love it! Give it a try and see what you can come up with.

4 responses to “Melting Crayons Art

Comments are welcomed

