Are You Ready for the Power to Go Out?


snow-21
From one of my favorite books when I was very young.

snow-22

snow-18
One of my resources in case the power goes out. The prettier one.

snow-17

snow17
And of course a lantern.

snow-19
Charlie keeping guard on the flashlights in the hall.

snow-20
This safety light is the best thing ever! It stays plugged into the wall and then if the power goes out it turns on and is supposed to last three hours but I really think I have seen it last longer.

The sleet is really coming down now so I am pretty sure the power will go out tonight. But I have extra food cooked, extra tea made and the dogs will keep even the coldest person warm when snuggled up under the covers!

One response to “Are You Ready for the Power to Go Out?

  1. Stay warm and safe! Sounds like you are prepared.

Comments are welcomed

