Macro Lens Hack for iPhone


No I didn’t think of this myself, I saw it somewhere but I can’t remember where. Maybe one of your blogs. If so thanks, it’s cool to play with.

Take a laser pointer light thingy and remove the lens. The lens on mine was very small. I would like to find a larger one. You will need tape and a bobby pin. Use the bobby pin to hold the lens in place over your phone’s camera lens and tape over the bobby pin.

picture-of-laser

picture-of-lens

This is a piece of cloth that I was working with and below is a macro of it.
purple-regular

purple-up-close

The skin on my finger, I obviously need lotion!
skin

I did find it extremely difficult to hold this still enough to get a good image. Go ahead play around and show us what you get.

Comments are welcomed

