The Life of Pi – Book Discussion Guide


I found this fabulous book discussion guide by the Skokie Public Library for the book The Life of Pi by Yann Martel. It is in pdf form. Loads of discussion material here.

I read the book several years ago and found it to be quite interesting and rather startling at the same time. My grandson just saw the movie so we have been having a lot of fun talking about it. I thought it was a bit much for an eight year old but then again I am only the grandparent.

It’s the kind of book that can be read over and over and probably should be. As an animal lover it was difficult for me to read so I know that I will not watch the movie. Probably not the kind of book you want to read before going on a cruise nowadays with all of the craziness going on in that industry.

3 responses to “The Life of Pi – Book Discussion Guide

  1. have you seen the movie?

  2. The movie handled the animal issue pretty well . . . but I still felt sorry for the zebra. Definitely NOT a movie to watch right before a cruise.

Comments are welcomed

