A Poem That Will Bring Tears To Your Eyes


I found this poem in the comments section of this article about how the victims siblings were going to cope with the Sandy Hook tragedy. Thomas the person who posted it said he did not write it and does not know who did. Whoever it was I do hope they don’t mind me sharing it. I think it is the most beautiful thing I have ever read in my life.

First however I would like to say that I myself have had an out of body-near death experience. So I can say with full confidence that the verse in the bible that says the peace of heaven is a peace that passes all human understanding is exactly 100% true. There really is no good way for me to describe it. It is a peace not of this world filled with evil and darkness. It is a peace that has no worldly words that can be used to describe it because it is of heaven.

Those sweet, wonderful children are now at the Throne of God in the most peace, light, happiness and love they could ever possibly know.  I realize that it is most difficult for us as parents to think anyone could love our children more than we could, but it is true. God does. We are his children and he created all of us out of love. It breaks his heart to see the pain and suffering we endure here in a place where he planned for us to experience love. He loves us so much he was willing to sacrifice his own Son for us to have a second chance to be in that most perfect place with Him. He knows the agony, terror, sadness and loss of a child. He wants to bring all of us, his children, back into that perfect peace and love.

It is a peace, light and happiness that God wants us all to know. He is waiting for all of us to just ask Him. It is available for all. Just ask. No rules, No hoops to jump through. Just ask Him into your life and life more fully.

Now here is the most beautiful comment that Thomas left:
Twas ‘ 11 days before Christmas, around 9:38 when 20 beautiful children stormed through heaven ‘s gate. Their smiles were contagious, their laughter filled the air. They could hardly believe all the beauty they saw there. They were filled with such joy; they didn ‘t know what to say. They remembered nothing of what had happened earlier that day. “where are we?” asked a little girl, as quiet as a mouse. “This is heaven” declared a small boy. “We’re spending Christmas at God ‘s house”. When what to their wondering eyes did appear, but Jesus, their savior, the children gathered near. He looked at them and smiled, and they smiled just the same. Then He opened His arms and He called them by name. And in that moment was joy, that only heaven can bring those children all flew into the arms of their King and as they lingered in the warmth of His embrace, one small girl turned and looked at Jesus ‘ face. And as if He could read all the questions she had He gently whispered to her, “I ‘ll take care of mom and dad. “then He looked down on earth, the world far below He saw all of the hurt, the sorrow, and woe, then He closed His eyes and He outstretched His hand, “Let My power and presence re-enter this land! “May this country be delivered from the hands of fools” “I’m taking back my nation. I ‘m taking back my schools! “Then He and the children stood up without a sound. “Come now my children let me show you around. “Excitement filled the space, some skipped and some ran. All displaying enthusiasm that only a small child can. And I heard Him proclaim as He walked out of sight, “in the midst of this darkness,” I AM STILL THE LIGHT.”

One response to “A Poem That Will Bring Tears To Your Eyes

  1. Thanks for sharing the Christmas story…beautifully retold. 🙂

Comments are welcomed

