Little Mouse


After reading Robert Burns, To A Mouse on Nancy’s blog I wanted to share this beautiful little card that I have had for some time now.

I read the Standard English Translation and really enjoyed it. I would say that Robert Burns was quite a nice and admirable young man.  Quite the catch I would say.

I have had many pet mice and loved them so much. They were great fun, sweet and gentle.

3 responses to “Little Mouse

  1. What a darling card, Linda!

    It reminds me of the illustrations in Beatrix Potter books . . . just enough personification to make us relate to them as peers.

  2. That is so sweet.There was a series of children’s books that were illustrated in a similar fashion but I cannot remember the name or the author. Really lovely ,…thank you for sharing

Comments are welcomed

