Pan Am, Real versus T.V.


This is quite an interesting article about two women who were among the original “stewardesses”.

Pan Am is a show about the lives of stewardesses as they were called at that time in the all new jet age. A time when flying was slightly different and women were certainly looked upon differently or if we really think about it maybe not. Have things really changed. Someone sure forgot to tell Wayne Newton about the changes.

I love this show. It tells of a world where new possibilities are opening up for women and it coincides with a lot of real life history lessons and stories that my father is telling bit by bit as we visit with each other as adults.

6 responses to “Pan Am, Real versus T.V.

  1. I haven’t seen it yet. Maybe I’ll tune in this Sunday night. Thanks, Linda.

  2. I like the show a well, but I’d be willing to bet it won’t last. Their goal was to put together a “Mad Men” like era show, but they’ve fallen short on the era part.

  3. Oh I hope it doesn’t get cancelled. You are probably right though.

  4. TheIdiotSpeaketh

    Don’t tell any of the guys on the blog….. but I watch that show every Sunday! I actually flew Pan Am a number of times when I was a kid and when I was in the Air Force and it brings back lots of good memories of happier times. Plus…. I think I may have to turn to Polygamy and marry that French Girl 🙂

  5. Hey I might have to turn something else for that French girl!! Woo Hoo she is so cute.

Comments are welcomed

