Bug in the window


I love cicadas. They have fairy like wings and big friendly eyes. So when I find them dead I keep for a little while. This one is displayed in a window and my daughter walked right up too it too look out and didn’t see it until she was almost touching it. I really wasn’t sure if I wanted to ride with her after that. She didn’t think it was too funny to discover a bug that close to her face. She screamed a real scream.

3 responses to “Bug in the window

  1. I’ve never seen one before, strange looking critter.

  2. Wow, I’ve never seen one either. I can understand your daughter getting a little shock coming face to face with this one unexpectedly! 🙂

  3. I love listening to Cicada’s . . . but don’t care for the dead carcasses. 😀

Comments are welcomed

