A Mother’s Education


I watched the most heart warming story on the news a while ago. A mother in Pakistan is  attending the first grade with her two young sons. Most importantly she has the blessing and encouragement of her husband. What a wonderful thing to see when what we usually see from that part of the world is the exact opposite. I loved that the husband said if his wife is educated then his family will benefit from it. I am so happy for this woman.

4 responses to “A Mother’s Education

  1. Wow. That’s amazing… and emotionally impactful. Thanks so much for sharing it.

  2. Terrific, Linda.

    It does seem odd to think that women in many parts of the world need permission from their husbands to do what they want to do. I am so happy to live here with a partner who is my equal, not my lord and master.

  3. Oh my word, this has to be the most touching story I’ve read in a while.
    Thanks for sharing!

Comments are welcomed

