Art Fun With My Grandson



Teaching and inspiring him. We made quite the mess.

We were inspired by the Dutch artist Piet Mondrian. His use of those famous black lines with color blocks are due to his own art theory, Neo-Plasticism. For our renditions we used these fabulous markers by Crayola, Twistables Slix Stix. I love these things! They were like drawing with lipstick. So much fun.

9 responses to “Art Fun With My Grandson

  1. Love the colors. Crayola makes some wonderful art products.

  2. I love the pictures you did with your grandson. I still love to color at age 51. When I taught kindergarten the kids loved it if I sat down at their tables to color with them. I will have to get some of the Crayola Slick Sticks. They look like a lot of fun.

    • You should really try coloring on the walls! It’s so much fun. Such a release. I have an entire wall in my house that I colored with crayons. It was a wall in the hall but then my husband moved walls and changed rooms around. But it’s still there. I won’t paint over it!

  3. Sounds like you have a fun house for your grandson! You should post a picture of your crayon colored wall. I painted a quilt on my bedroom wall for fun but color crayons might provide some unique opportunities because there are so many color choices.

  4. You might have one posted I haven’t found yet. Just point me in the right direction. Thanks, Jeanne

    • I guess it would be under photographs or no maybe murals or artwork. i’m thinking way back to the beginning of my blog which i think was near the beginning of 2010. i’ll try to get to it by the end of the day. oh it a crayon drawing of a dragon and his friends in a corn field.

  5. No hurry I just thought it would be fun to see.

Comments are welcomed

