I Have a Brand New Ball



Do you have a brand new pair of roller skates? Kids toys are fun and you get a good workout! Who doesn’t need more fun? I was surprised by how much fun as well as exercise I could get from a simple child’s ball. It’s a medium size. I really bought for my dog Darla but she didn’t like it. She won’t chase a regular size ball like most dogs so I thought maybe she would herd a large one since she likes to chase things and bark at them. But no, she didn’t want to play with it, so I did. Throwing it as high as I could and back and forth between hands trying not to drop it. Loads of workout power. The next day I played great game of Dodge ball with my grandson. Now that was fun because he didn’t think Grammie would be so rough with him. He didn’t think Grammie had it in her. Loads of giggles and fun. Another great workout.

http://youtu.be/3FPn5noN_qs

5 responses to “I Have a Brand New Ball

  1. Bring the BIG RED BALL onto THE BIG RED BUS…then we can all have a whale of a time

  2. Good for you…getting out and exercising with your grandson…and giggling. Both are surefire answers to life’s aches and pains. :)

  3. I love, love this series. The shots remind me of Albert Lamorisse’s “Red Balloon” film (1956). Beautiful!! Theadora

Comments are welcomed

