Mexican Hot Chocolate Roasted Pecans


I found this recipe on Ree Drummond’s Tasty Kitchen blog. As in Ree Drummond the Pioneer Woman. I actually cooked. I actually whisked egg whites into peaky meringue.

I did however leave out the “hot” part. Not only did I not have the pepper I couldn’t find it in the store plus we don’t like hot. Those things are still good. Especially on vanilla ice cream!

5 responses to “Mexican Hot Chocolate Roasted Pecans

  1. They look utterly marvelous!

  2. I’m salivating already…and it’s a long time until my next meal…

    huge hugs for the holidays…and beyond…hugmamma. :)

  3. Yum, as a southerner, pecans are one of my favs. These look delicious.

Comments are welcomed

