Necklace for a Niece


Just a little treat that I whipped up for my niece. She’s a little whipper snapper as the old folk would say. She’s the best player on her softball team but she likes girly things too. I believe she is the ripe young age of eight. What sport did you  enjoy the most when you were eight?

8 responses to “Necklace for a Niece

  1. Very cool necklace, Linda. At eight, I liked hopscotch, jump rope, hula hoop, pogo stick, bicycling, catch, etc. No team sports back then.

  2. She’s a lucky girl, this is so pretty. I was on the track team and ran a lot as a kid.

  3. She’ll love it.

    LOL, I can’t remember being 8 ;)

  4. Lovely necklace, what a lucky young lady. I too have difficulty remember being 8. However around that time I know I was a bit of a tomboy and climbed a lamp post, one of the old ones in the UK which had bars near the top. You can see ictures of repro ones here http://www.bygones.net/thumbs.asp?strCategory=LAMP_POSTS
    The game was to shin up and swing from the bars, I slipped and caught my front tooth, chipping it and I have had a wonky smile ever since.

  5. It’s a good thing that it was only a tooth really. I thought you were going to say something much worse! I tried to make a comment about the beautiful Christmas tree you made but I am not sure that it took my comment.

Comments are welcomed

